Preview Mode Links will not work in preview mode

A Limited Series Dramatic Podcast

Genre: Historical Fiction / Supernatural / Romance

Based on True Events


Based on True Events

An Audio Drama Podcast
: Historical Fiction / Supernatural / Romance.

"Does love truly last forever?"

This 8 season podcast is based on a 4 book series, which weaves together the threads from four different historical timelines in order to tell a story about past lives, and loves. On the podcast I read from my forthcoming books, starting with The Otherside (Book 1, currently 50% completed). I also include a brief introduction for each episode as well.

New Episodes Every Tuesday Morning

Book 1 - The Otherside

On a one-way flight to India an elderly Michael Bishop shares his story with a fellow traveler. The story that emerges begins with his strange connection to Bollywood's #1 actress of the 80s and early 90s, Samina Singh, and eventually crosses three other timelines...

As Vincent van Gogh, where a chance meeting in Luxembourg Gardens in January, 1888 becomes the catalyst for moving to the south of France. Once in Arles, his relationship with the enigmatic Samira culminates in the true story for how he really lost his ear...

As Kurt Engel, growing up in Jazz-age Berlin in the roaring 20s which thrusts him into a dangerous world of street-corner bullies, the rising tide of antisemitism and an ever-expanding Hitler Youth hungry for new recruits. The stock market crash of 1929 hits his family hard, which leads his older sister, Anna, to accept a job with tragic consequences.

And as Patrick Quinn, who comes of age on Chicago's south side in the 1950s and early 60s. His friendship with Charlie from "the wrong side of town" gets tested against the backdrop of racism, the dark side of underground blues clubs and eventually the Vietnam War.

What threads connect all these lives? And what does their story tell us about the true nature of life, and love?

Please bookmark this page, or Like The Wanderer Facebook page for updates about new episodes. You can also follow along on The Wanderer blog.

Series Roadmap

Season 1: The Otherside, part 1 (chapters 1 thru 11)
Season 2: The Otherside, part 2 (chapters 12 thru 22)
Season 3: Higher Hell, part 1 (chapters 1 thru 11)
Season 4: Higher Hell, part 2 (chapters 12 thru 22)
Season 5: Show of Strength, part 1 (chapters 1 thru 11)
Season 6: Show of Strength, part 2 (chapters 12 thru 22)
Season 7: Harvest Moon, part 1 (chapters 1 thru 11)
Season 8: Harvest Moon, part 2 (chapters 12 thru 22)

*Logo by Kat @ JupiterSunArt